Ramona Municipal
Water District

105 Earlham Street
Ramona, California 92065

Phone:  (760) 789-1330 24 hours.
FAX: (760) 788-2202
TDD: (760) 789-9497

Office Hours : Monday - Friday 
7:30 am to 4:00 pm
Ramona Municipal Water District
Chief Burke Kremensky
Fire Station 80
829 San Vicente Rd.
Fire Station 81
24462 San Vicente rd. (SDCE)
Fire Station 82
3410 Dye Rd.




 San Diego County Water Authority





Fire Department
PDF Print E-mail

The Ramona Fire Department is a cooperative agreement between the California Department of Forestry and the Ramona Water District covering over 75 square miles of the Ramona service boundary, the largest unincorporated area in San Diego County serving an estimated 40,000 residents with 3 Fire Stations.

In 1981, the Ramona Fire District was consolidated into the Ramona Municipal Water District. As fire service needs became more sophisticated and costly, the District sought a more economic method of providing fire protection services at an affordable cost to the community. The option chosen was to enter into a contract with the California Department of Forestry and Fire Protection (CDF) to provide fire/paramedic personnel to the District.

The Fire Department provides a variety of service including:

  • Fire suppression
  • Rescue
  • Emergency medical services
  • Fire prevention
  • Vegitation management
  • Public education
  • Emergency preparedness

The Ramona Fire Department has an ISO rating 4/9


CAL FIRE Twitter Feed